Theatre In San Diego
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Diego 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Gidion's Knot at Diversionary Theatre

Gidion's Knot

Diversionary Theatre
4545 Park Bl. San Diego

Over the course of a tense parent-teacher conference, a grieving mother and an emotionally overwhelmed teacher engage in a fraught conversation about the recent suspension and subsequent tragedy involving a fifth-grader named Gidion. The boy may have been the victim of bullying -- or he may have been the bully. The note he left gives no clues. As the women challenge each other, they untangle the knot of questions that Gidion left behind, as well as their own role in how the situation unfolded. The enthralling discussion develops into a dramatically charged study of what happens when freedom of expression, the failure of our school systems and personal responsibility collide. Kym Pappas directs a sharply relevant production of Gidion's Knot at Diversionary Theatre.

Thru - Jun 10, 2017

Fri, May 26: 7:30pm
Sat, May 27: 7:30pm
Sun, May 28: 4:30pm
Mon, May 29: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 1: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 2: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 3: 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 4: 4:30pm
Thu, Jun 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 9: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 10: 7:30pm


Box Office: 619-220-0097

www.innermissionproductions.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets