Theatre In San Diego
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Diego 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Well at Diversionary Theatre

Well

Diversionary Theatre
4545 Park Bl. San Diego

"This play is not about my mother and me." So begins this autobiographical play by Lisa Kron, the Tony Award-winning writer and lyricist best known for her Broadway hit Fun Home. Despite Kron's claim at the beginning of the play, Well delves deep into the relationship between Kron and her chronically ill, semi-invalid mother. As Kron tries to share stories from her upbringing with the audience, her mother and other characters from her past routinely break character to correct Lisa's version of events and chat with her mother about her life. This tragicomic, self-referential journey is coming to the Diversionary Theatre in San Diego.

Thru - Mar 19, 2017

Sun, Feb 19: 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 22: 7:00pm
Fri, Feb 24: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 25: 2:00pm
Sun, Feb 26: 7:00pm
Mon, Feb 27: 7:00pm
Thu, Mar 2: 7:00pm
Sat, Mar 4: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 5: 2:00pm
Wed, Mar 8: 7:00pm
Fri, Mar 10: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 11: 2:00pm
Sun, Mar 12: 7:00pm
Thu, Mar 16: 7:00pm
Sat, Mar 18: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 19: 2:00pm


Box Office: 619-220-0097

diversionary.org/kronrep/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets