Theatre In San Diego
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Diego 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  American Buffalo at Tenth Avenue Arts Center

American Buffalo

Tenth Avenue Arts Center
E Street 930 10th Avenue San Diego

Winner of the 1977 New York Drama Critics' Circle Award for Best American Play and adapted into a film in 1996, American Buffalo is a funny, gritty glimpse into the dark underbelly of coin collecting and pawn shop politics and asks the question: What would you do for a nickel? This exploration of greed, strained loyalties, and busted American dreams is an early celebrated work by David Mamet, the writer of Glengarry Glen Ross, The Untouchables and Wag The Dog. It stars San Diego award winning actors Francis Gercke and Richard Baird and is directed by celebrated director Rosina Reynolds.

Thru - Dec 7, 2019

Thu, Nov 21: 8:00pm
Fri, Nov 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 24: 2:00pm
Fri, Nov 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 1: 2:00pm
Mon, Dec 2: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 5: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 7: 8:00pm


Box Office: 619-920-8503

www.backyardrenaissance.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets