Theatre In San Diego
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Diego 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Great Leap at Old Town Theatre

The Great Leap

Old Town Theatre
4040 Twiggs Street San Diego

When an American basketball team travels to Beijing for an exhibition game in 1989, the drama goes deeper than the strain between countries. For two men with a past and one teen with a future, the game is a chance to claim personal victories on and off the court. Tensions rise right up to the final buzzer as a pivotal moment in history collides with the action in the arena. Sharp-witted and weighty, this perceptive new play explores the cultural and political risks of raising your voice and standing your ground. "An exhilarating, deeply satisfying piece of work," - New York Magazine. "The play's relevance could not be more immediate," - Chicago Sun-Times. "Even those who don't care for basketball or international affairs will care about these characters," - Pasadena Star-News.

Thru - Feb 16, 2020

Sun, Jan 26: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Jan 29: 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 30: 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 31: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 1: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 2: 2:00pm
Wed, Feb 5: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 6: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 8: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 9: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 12: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 13: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 15: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 16: 2:00pm


Box Office: 619-337-1525

www.cygnettheatre.com/season/2019-2020-season/the-great-leap/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Old Town Theatre Seating Chart