Theatre In San Diego
Your Source For What's On Stage In San Diego 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Wedding Singer at Ocean Beach Playhouse and Arts Center

The Wedding Singer

Ocean Beach Playhouse and Arts Center
4944 Newport Ave San Diego

It's 1985, and rock star wannabe Robbie Heart, who still lives in his grandmother's basement, is New Jersey's favorite wedding singer. He's the life of the party until his fiancee leaves him at the altar. Shot through the heart, Robbie is so distraught that he makes every wedding as disastrous as his own. When he meets Julia, an admiring young waitress, Robbie falls madly in love. The only problem is that Julia is about to be married to a Wall Street shark - and unless Robbie can pull off the performance of a decade, the girl of his dreams will be gone forever. With a score that pays loving homage to the pop songs of the '80s, The Wedding Singer takes you back to a time when hair was big, greed was good, collars were up and a wedding singer might just have been the coolest guy in the room. Enjoy this fun musical, based on the hit Adam Sandler film, at San Diego's Ocean Beach Playhouse and Arts Center.

Feb 7 - Mar 3, 2019

Thu, Feb 7: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 10: 2:00pm
Thu, Feb 14: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 17: 2:00pm
Mon, Feb 18: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 21: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 24: 2:00pm
Thu, Feb 28: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 3: 2:00pm


Box Office: 619-222-0836

www.obtheatrecompany.com/the-wedding-singer.html


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets